Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Where is the UK?

Where is the UK?
UK MapThe UK is situated north-west of the European continent between the Atlantic Ocean and the North Sea. It has a total land area of 244,100 square kilometres, of which nearly 99% is land and the remainder inland water. From north to south it is about 1,000 kilometres long.
The UK part of Europe and is a member of the European Union (EU).

What is the official name of the UK?
The official name of the UK is the "United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland".
The name refers to the union of what were once four separate nations: England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland (though most of Ireland is now independent).
The United Kingdom is made up of:
What is the capital city of the UK?
The capital of the UK is London.
Interactive Map of the UK
Why is the whole of Ireland not in the UK?
Before 1922 the UK included Ireland in the definition, but when the Irish Free State ceased to be part of the Union the title changed to include 'Northern Ireland'.
When was the UK formed (made)?
The United Kingdom (UK) was formed in on January 1, 1801 and constitutes the greater part of the British Isles.
What are people called in the UK?
People in the UK are called British although they have different nationalities.

No comments:

Post a Comment

How to get 1000 Youtube subscriber easily

Want to get more Youtube subscriber? Twitter follower? Click this.